Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University
Center For Veterinary Health Sciences

Healthy Animals - Healthy People

Faculty Mentors

Dr. Kristen Baum
Assistant Professor, Integrative Biology
Phone: (405) 744-7424
Email: kristen.baum@okstate.edu
View Profile

Dr. Matthew Bolek
Assistant Professor, Integrative Biology
Phone: (405) 744-9675
Email: bolek@okstate.edu
View Profile

Dr. Joao Brandao
Clinical Assistant Professor, Avian, Exotics and Zoo Medicine, Veterinary Clinical Sciences
Phone: (405) 744-7000
Email: jbrandao@okstate.edu
View Profile

Dr. Michael Davis
CEPL Director, Oxley Chair in Equine Sports Medicine
Phone: (405) 744-8172
Email: michael.davis@okstate.edu
View Profile

Dr. Junpeng Deng
Assistant Professor, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Phone: (405) 744-6192
Email: junpeng.den@okstate.edu
Lab Website

Dr. Heather Fahlenkamp
Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering
Phone: (405) 744-5280
Email: heather.fahlenkamp@okstate.edu

Dr. Jennifer Grindstaff
Assistant Professor, Integrative Biology
Phone: (405) 744-9676
Email: jen.grindstaff@okstate.edu
Lab Website

Dr. Todd Holbrook
Professor and Equine Section Chief, Deptartment of Veterinary Clinical Sciences, Veterinary Medical Hospital
Phone: (405) 744-8583
Email: todd.c.holbrook@okstate.edu
View Profile

Dr. Clinton Jones
Sitlington Professor, Deptartment of Veterinary Pathobiology
Phone: (405) 744-1842
Email: clint.jones10@okstate.edu

Dr. Veronique Lacombe
Assistant Professor, Physiological Sciences
Phone: (405) 744-8089
Email: veronique.lacombe@okstate.edu

Dr. Shitao Li
Assistant Professor, Deptartment of Physiological Sciences
Phone: (405) 744-2158
Email: shitao.li@okstate.edu
View Profile

Dr. Susan Little
Assistant Professor, Physiological Sciences
Phone: (405) 744-2158
Email: susan.little@okstate.edu
View Profile

Dr. Lin Liu
Director/ Professor/ Endowed Chair, Physiological Sciences
Phone: (405) 744-4526
Email: lin.liu@okstate.edu

Dr. Pam Lloyd
Assistant Professor / Graduate Coordinator, Physiological Sciences
Phone: (405) 744-9019
Email: pamela.lloyd@okstate.edu

Dr. Erika Lutter
Assistant Professor, Deptartment of Microbiology and Molecular Genetis
Phone: (405) 744-2532
Email: erika.lutter@okstate.edu
Lab Website

Dr. Shane Lyon
Assistant Professor, Small Animal Internal Medicine
Phone: (405) 744-7000
Email: shane.lyon@okstate.edu
View Profile

 

Dr. Jerry Malayer
Associate Dean, OSU Center for Veterinary Health Sciences
Physiological Sciences
Phone: (405) 744-8085
Email: jerry.malayer@okstate.edu

Dr. Marianna Patrauchan
Assistant Professor, Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
Phone: (405) 744-8148
Email: m.patrauchan@okstate.edu
Lab Website

Dr. Carey Pope
Regents Professor / Endowed Chair, Physiological Sciences
Phone: (405) 744-6257
Email: carey.pope@okstate.edu
Lab Website

Dr. Akhilesh Ramachandran
Assistant Professor, Pathobiology
Phone: (405) 744-6623
Email: rakhile@okstate.edu

Dr. Ashish Ranjan
Assistant Professor, Physiological Sciences
Phone: (405) 744-6269
Email: ashish.ranjan@okstate.edu
Lab Website

Dr. Josh Ramsey
Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering
Phone: (405) 744-5280
Email: josh.ramsey@okstate.edu

Dr. Mason Reichard
Associate Professor, Department of Veterinary Pathobiology
Phone: (405) 744-8159
Email: mason.reichard@okstate.edu

Dr. Grant Rezabek
Associate Clinical Professor, Pathobiology
Serology Section Head/Pathologist – Oklahoma Animal Disease Diagnostic 
Phone: (405) 744-6623
Email: grant.rezabek@okstate.edu

Dr. Jerry Ritchey
Professor/Head, Pathobiology
Phone: (405) 744-8219
Email: jerry.ritchey@okstate.edu

Dr. Donald Ruhl
Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Phone: (405) 744-6409
Email: donald.ruhl@okstate.edu
View Profile

Dr. Brenda Smith
Assistant Professor, Nutritional Sciences
Phone: (405) 744-3866
Email: bjsmith@okstate.edu

Dr. Timothy Snider
Associate Professor, Pathobiology
Phone: (405) 744-0488
Email: tim.snider@okstate.edu
View Profile

Dr. Rheal Towner
OMRF Pathology & Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: (405) 271-7383
Email: rheal-towner@omrf.org
Lab Website

Dr. Yolanda Vasquez
Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Phone: (405) 744-6594
Email: yolanda.vasquez@okstate.edu
View Profile

Dr. Guolong Zhang
Assistant Professor, Department of Animal Science
Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of Physiological Sciences and Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Phone: (405) 744-6619
Email: glenn.zhang@okstate.edu