Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University
Center for Veterinary Health Sciences

Healthy Animals - Healthy People

Board of Advisors

The following is a list of the Board of Advisors for the Oklahoma Animal Disease Diagnostic Laboratory.

  • Dr. K. Shawn Blood, Industry (Beef Strategic Technical Services) (Past-Chair)
  • Dr. Kristy Bradley, State Epidemiologist & Public Health Veterinarian
  • Dr. Becky Brewer, USDA APHIS Assistant District Director
  • Dr. Leslie Cole, OVMA Representative
  • Dr. Martin Furr, Interim Director, CVHS Veterinerary Medical Hospital
  • Dr. Rod Hall, State Veterinarian
  • Dr. Steve Hart, Small Ruminant Industry
  • Dr. Michael Johnston, Equine Industry
  • Mr. Michael Kelsey, Executive Vice President of Oklahoma Cattleman’s Association
  • Dr. W.H. ”Bill” Mitchell, Mixed Animal Practice
  • Dr. Ken Powell, Poultry Industry
  • Dr. Carlos Risco, Dean of the Center for Veterinary Health Sciences
  • Dr. Byron Schick, USDA Veterinarian for Cervids
  • Dr. Donna Slater, Small Animal Practice
  • Dr. Stan Stromberg, Director of Food Safety Services
  • Dr. Mike Tripp, Swine Industry (Vice-Chair/Secretary)
  • Dr. Bret White, Food Animal Practice (Chair)
  • Dr. Barry Whitworth, Extension