Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University
Center For Veterinary Health Sciences

Healthy Animals - Healthy People

Student News from AABP

Friday, September 21, 2018

Pictured above (left to right) are: Nadine O’Neil, Lindsey Thomasson, Ashley Senn, Samantha Anthony, Shannon Van der Laan, Chelsea Broyles, and Tanner Leon.

Seven veterinary students from Oklahoma State University’s Center for Veterinary Health Sciences recently attended the 2018 American Association of Bovine Practitioners Conference held in Phoenix, Ariz.

Tanner Leon, class of 2020 and co-president of the Production Animal Medicine Society (PAMS), received the Bovine Veterinary Student Recognition Award. Leon was one of 18 veterinary students nationwide to receive a $5,000 scholarship sponsored by Merk Animal Health.

Samantha Anthony, class of 2020 and PAMS co-president, made a Student Case Presentation entitled, “Esophageal Groove Failure in a Brahman Calf.”

Representing Oklahoma State University’s veterinary center on the Quiz Bowl Team were Samantha Anthony, Tanner Leon, Chelsea Broyles, class of 2021, and Lindsey Thomasson, class of 2019 and senior AABP student delegate.

Also attending the conference were Shannon Van der Laan, class of 2020 and junior AABP student delegate; Nadine O’Neil, class of 2020; and Ashley Senn, class of 2021.

blog comments powered by Disqus